E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Mysteries (Paperback))

Novel, Suspense by Sue Grafton


"E" Is for Evidence is the fifth novel in Sue Grafton's "Alphabet" series of mystery novels and features Kinsey Millhone, a private eye based in Santa Teresa, California. It is the shortest book in the series to date. The novel's plot develops Kinsey's personal back-story, as it features her second ex-husband, jazz musician and drug-user, Daniel Wade, previously mentioned briefly in C is for Corpse.
In 2005, Grafton told an interviewer that she prefers to pick a title early in the writing process because that helps to direct her storytelling. "For one book I had thought of "E" Is for Ever. I loved the play on words but I had to figure a better title. So I picked "E" Is for Evidence. If I know the title I can make sure the story I'm telling is pertinent."

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment