The Eight

Science Fiction, Novel by Katherine Neville


The Eight, published December 27, 1988, is American author Katherine Neville's debut novel. Compared to the works of Umberto Eco when it first appeared, it is a postmodern thriller in which the heroine, accountant Catherine Velis, must enter into a cryptic world of danger and conspiracy in order to recover the pieces of the Montglane Service, a legendary chess set once owned by Charlemagne.
A sequel, The Fire, appeared in 2008.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment