Assassination Vacation

by Sarah Vowell


Assassination Vacation is a book by Sarah Vowell, published in 2005, in which she travels around the United States researching the assassinations of U.S. Presidents Abraham Lincoln, William McKinley and James Garfield. While most of the book is devoted to facts about the assassinated presidents and the men who would murder them, Vowell intersperses the book with anecdotes of her adventures on her self-proclaimed "pilgrimage" of presidential assassination.

Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment