Chronicles of the Black Company

by Glen Cook


Omnibus collecting The Books of the North, the first trilogy in Glen Cook's Black Company series, containing the novels The Black Company, Shadows Linger, and The White Rose.

Member Reviews Write your own review



How do i begin? This was my introduction into a series i soon fell in love with. The characters are flawed, dark, and brooding at times. The story defies the traditional fantasy cliches. The main characters begin this tale on the enemy side committing atrocities no hero would allow. The combination of a dark yet attractive tone, full characters and solid plot makes this series a cant miss for any fantasy fans searching for something different.

0 Responses posted in December
Log in to comment