Days of Magic, Nights of War

Young-adult fiction by Clive Barker


Days of Magic, Nights of War is the second book in a series of five by author Clive Barker, called The Books of Abarat. This volume contains the adventures of Candy Quackenbush an ordinary girl from Minnesota, in the strange fantasy world of Abarat. Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War will be followed by three more books, Absolute Midnight, The Dynasty Of Dreamers, and the currently named The Eternal. The book tied with Steve Burt's Oddest Yet for the 2004 Bram Stoker Award for Best Work for Young Readers.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment