by Junot Díaz


Drown is the debut short story collection from Dominican-American author Junot Díaz and was published by Riverhead Books in 1996.
It precedes his novel, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, which won the 2008 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and the short story collection This Is How You Lose Her. Drown is dedicated to his mother, Virtudes Díaz.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment