Footprints Under the Window

Young-adult fiction by Franklin W. Dixon


Footprints Under The Window is Volume 12 in the original The Hardy Boys Mystery Stories published by Grosset & Dunlap.
This book was written for the Stratemeyer Syndicate in 1933, purportedly by Leslie McFarlane; however, the writing style is noticeably different from other books in the series known to have been written by McFarlane. Between 1959 and 1973 the first 38 volumes of this series were systematically revised as part of a project directed by Harriet Adams, Edward Stratemeyer's daughter. The original version of this book was rewritten in 1965 by David Grambs resulting in two different stories with the same title.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment