In memory yet green : the autobiography of Isaac Asimov, 1920-1954

by Isaac Asimov


In Memory Yet Green: The Autobiography of Isaac Asimov, 1920–1954, is the first volume of Isaac Asimov's two-volume autobiography. It was published in 1979. This first volume covers the years 1920 to 1954, which lead up to the point just prior to Asimov's becoming a full-time writer. In Joy Still Felt: The Autobiography of Isaac Asimov, 1954–1978, the second part of Asimov's autobiography, covers the years 1954 to 1978.
In Memory Yet Green is Asimov's joint 200th book; it was published on the same day as Opus 200. It includes one of Asimov's first ever short science fiction stories, "The Weapon".

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment