Olive Kitteridge

Novel by Elizabeth Strout


Olive Kitteridge is a novel by American author Elizabeth Strout. It presents a portrait of the title character and a number of recurring characters in the coastal town of Crosby, Maine. It takes the form of 13 short stories that are interrelated but discontinuous in terms of narrative. It won the 2009 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and was a finalist for the 2008 National Book Critics Circle Award. HBO produced a four-part mini-series, based on the novel, featuring Frances McDormand in the title role, which aired on November 2 and 3, 2014.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review



This woman is a very interesting character - however imagine having her as your mother.

0 Responses posted in January
Log in to comment