The Best Dr. Thorndyke Detective Stories

by R. Austin Freeman


This collection reprints eight of Freeman's best Dr. Thorndyke stories. Every device used in these stories was previously tested by the author. They emerge as some of the most remarkable wittesters ever written. As special feature in this collection, "31 New Inn", th story that established the character of Dr. Thorndyke, is reprinted for the first time since its original publication. Contents: The Case of Oscar Brodski, A Case of Premeditation, The Echo of a Mutiny, The Mandarin's Pearl, The Blue Sequin, The Moabie Cipher, The Aluminum Dagger and 31 New Inn.

Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment