The Clockwork Testament, or Enderby's End

Speculative fiction by Anthony Burgess


The Clockwork Testament is a novella by the British author Anthony Burgess. It is the third of Burgess' four Enderby novels and was first published in 1974 by Hart-Davis, MacGibbon Publishers. It is usually subtitled Enderby's End, as it was originally intended to be the last book in the Enderby series. However, a further sequel, Enderby's Dark Lady, followed in 1984.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment