The Varieties of Scientific Experience

Mathematics by Carl Sagan


The Varieties of Scientific Experience: A Personal View of the Search for God is a book consisting of a series of lectures by astronomer Carl Sagan, which was first published in 2006, which was 10 years after his death. The title is a reference to The Varieties of Religious Experience by William James.
Edited by Ann Druyan, this book is essentially an edited version of Carl Sagan's 1985 Gifford Lectures, The Search for Who We Are, with a new introduction by Druyan.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment