When Will There Be Good News?

crime fiction, Novel by Kate Atkinson


When Will There Be Good News? is a 2008 crime novel by Kate Atkinson and won the 2009 'Richard & Judy Best Read of the Year' at the British Book Awards. It is the third to involve retired private detective Jackson Brodie and is set in and around Edinburgh. It begins though in Devon where six-year-old Joanna witnesses the brutal murder of her mother, sister and brother and barely escapes with her own life.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment