The Long Winter

Young-adult fiction by Laura Ingalls Wilder


The Long Winter is a Newbery Honor novel by Laura Ingalls Wilder, first published in 1940. The story is set in South Dakota during the severe winter of 1880–1881, when Laura turned fourteen. It is the sixth book in the Little House series.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment