The most popular books in English.

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

32401. Legitimation Crisis

Jürgen Habermas

Legitimation Crisis is a 1973 book by Jürgen Habermas, published in English in 1975 by Beacon Press, translated and with an introduction by Thomas McCarthy. It was originally published by Suhrkamp.

32404. Rembrandt Panel

Oliver T. Banks

Rembrandt Panel is a book written by Oliver T. Banks.

32411. Liars in Love

Richard Yates

Liars in Love is a collection of short stories by Richard Yates, published in 1981.

32418. The Spy's Wife

Reginald Hill

The Spy's Wife is a book written by Reginald Hill.

32432. Daddy was a number runner

Louise Meriwether

Daddy Was a Number Runner is the first novel by Louise Meriwether. It was published by Prentice Hall, with a foreword by James Baldwin, in 1970, and is now considered a modern classic. It depicts a poor black family in Harlem during the Great Depression in the first half of the …

32436. Divine Hammer

Chris Pierson

Divine Hammer is a fantasy novel set in the Dragonlance campaign series and is the second of a trilogy about a Kingpriest of Istar, Beldinas Pilofiro, and is set during his reign of Istar.

32459. Interstate

Stephen Dixon

Interstate is a book written by Stephen Dixon.

32461. Kris

Karin Boye

32472. Starfishers

Glen Cook

Starfishers is a book published in 1982 that was written by Glen Cook.

32485. Out of the Everywhere and Other Extraordinary Visions

James Tiptree, Jr.

Out of the Everywhere, and Other Extraordinary Visions is a short story collection by James Tiptree, Jr that was first published in 1981 as a Del Rey Books paperback original. All but two of the stories had been previously published, four of them under the pseudonym Raccoona …

32487. Concluding

Henry Green

Concluding is a novel by British writer Henry Green first published in 1948. It is set entirely on the expansive and idyllic premises of a state-run institution for girls somewhere in rural England and chronicles the events of one summer's day—a Wednesday, and "Founder's Day"—in …

32489. Play with Me

Marie Hall Ets

Play with Me is a book by Marie Hall Ets.

32525. Ian Fleming

Andrew Lycett

Ian Fleming is a book written by Andrew Lycett.

32526. The Heart of the Warrior

John Gregory Betancourt

The Heart of the Warrior is a Star Trek: Deep Space Nine novel written by John Gregory Betancourt. In Voyages of Imagination, Betancourt remarked, "Worf has always been one of my favorite characters, and I wanted to write a book about him but set in the Dominion, where he would …

32527. Blackout: An Inspector Espinosa Mystery

Luiz Alfredo Garcia-Roza

Blackout: An Inspector Espinosa Mystery is a book by Luiz Alfredo Garcia-Roza.

32600. O Senhor da Chuva

André Vianco

O Senhor da Chuva, is a horror novel by Brazilian author Andre Vianco, published in 2001 by Editora Novo Século. The book has no continuation, but Samuel and Gregory appears in the series O Turno da Noite, in English, "The Night Shift". Dimitri is in the book, but appears, in …

continue with book 32601 - 32800