The most popular books in English.

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

35201. The Great Dinosaur Robbery

David Forrest

The Great Dinosaur Robbery is a now out-of-print book released in 1970 and written by David Eliades and Robert Forrest Webb under the pseudonym of David Forrest. The book was later the basis for the 1975 film One of Our Dinosaurs Is Missing.

35215. Passage to Ararat

Michael J. Arlen

Passage to Ararat is a book written by Michael J. Arlen.

35217. The Spanish Gardener

A. J. Cronin

The Spanish Gardener is a 1950 novel by A. J. Cronin which tells the story of an American consul, Harrington Brande, who is posted to San Jorge on the Costa Brava, Spain with his young son Nicholas. The novel relates how Nicholas’s innocent love for his father is destroyed by …

35218. Three Weeks

Elinor Glyn

Three Weeks is a 1907 erotic romance novel by Elinor Glyn.

35224. The Pit: A Story of Chicago

Frank Norris

The Pit: A Story of Chicago is a 1903 novel by Frank Norris. Set in the wheat speculation trading pits at the Chicago Board of Trade Building, it was the second book in what was to be the trilogy The Epic of the Wheat. The first book, The Octopus, was published in 1901. Norris …

35226. Nicholas Nickleby

Charles Dickens

Nicholas Nickleby; or, The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby is a novel by Charles Dickens. Originally published as a serial from 1838 to 1839, it was Dickens' third novel. The novel centers on the life and adventures of Nicholas Nickleby, a young man who must support his …

35229. Jungle Lovers

Paul Theroux

Set in post-colonial Malawi, Jungle Lovers is the fifth novel by American author Paul Theroux, first published in June 1971 by Houghton Mifflin and The Bodley Head. The author himself worked in Malawi from 1963 to 1965 with the Peace Corps and the book itself was banned for many …

35239. Epp

Axel Jensen

35250. Warring States

Mags L Halliday

Warring States is an original novel by Mags L Halliday set in the Faction Paradox universe. It has been described as 'another resounding success for the Faction Paradox line'

35251. We Real Cool: Black Men and Masculinity

Bell Hooks

We Real Cool: Black Men and Masculinity by bell hooks is a book collection of 10 essays on the way in which white culture marginalizes black males. The essays are intended to provide cultural criticism and solutions to the problems she identifies. In We Real Cool, hooks suggests …

35267. Divorce Busting

Michele Weiner-Davis

Divorce Busting:A Step-By-Step Approach to Making Your Marriage Loving Again is a self-help book written by Michele Weiner-Davis. The book, which became a bestseller, was inspired after obtaining positive results in therapy with married couples. The book also challenged …

35270. Reports from the Holocaust: The Making of an AIDS …

Kramer

Reports from the Holocaust: The Story of an AIDS Activist is a 1989 book by Larry Kramer; a revised edition was published in 1994. Reports from the Holocaust contains a diverse selection of Kramer's nonfiction writings focused on AIDS activism and LGBT civil rights, including …

35273. With God in Russia

Walter Ciszek

With God in Russia is a memoir by Walter Ciszek, a Polish-American Jesuit priest known for his clandestine missionary work in the Soviet Union between 1941 and 1963. It was originally published in 1964 by McGraw-Hill. Since 1990, the life of Fr. Ciszek has been considered by the …

35282. The Infiltrators

Donald Hamilton

The Infiltrators was the twenty-first novel in the spy series Matt Helm by Donald Hamilton. It was first published in 1984.

35283. The Demolishers

Donald Hamilton

The Demolishers, published in 1987, is a novel in the long-running secret agent series Matt Helm by Donald Hamilton.

35292. The Man Who Would Be Queen

J. Michael Bailey

The Man Who Would Be Queen: The Science of Gender-Bending and Transsexualism is a 2003 book by J. Michael Bailey, published by Joseph Henry Press. In the first section of the book, Bailey discusses gender-atypical behaviors and gender identity disorder in children, emphasizing …

35293. Light House: A Trifle

William Monahan

Light House: A Trifle, a 2000 satirical novel by American screenwriter William Monahan. Originally serialized in the Amherst literary magazine Old Crow Review from 1993 to 1995, Monahan sold Light House to Riverhead Books, a Penguin Group imprint, in 1998. Warner Bros. optioned …

35301. The Golden Gryphon Feather

Richard Purtill

The Golden Gryphon Feather is a book published in 1979 that was written by Richard Purtill.

35305. Marvel Illustrated: Picture Of Dorian Gray

Roy Thomas

A new Marvel Illustrated epic! Painter Basil Hallward has done a portrait of a strange subject - youthful Dorian Gray, a man with a mysterious and tangled history. The young man broods on how unfair it is that he will age and his portrait will remain ever young. He wishes with …

35313. Life Happens: And Other Unavoidable Truths

Connie Schultz

From the 2005 Pulitzer Prize—winning columnist Connie Schultz comes fresh, clever, insightful commentary on life today: love, politics, social issues, family, and much, much more. In the tradition of Anna Quindlen, Molly Ivins, and Erma Bombeck, but with a distinctive voice and …

35340. Torn to Pieces

Margot McDonnell

Torn to Pieces is a book by Margot McDonnell.

35342. Ten Men

Alexandra Gray

Ten Men is a novel by Alexandra Gray that was first published in 2005. Episodic in character, it covers a period of 20 years in the life of the first person narrator, an attractive nameless Englishwoman in search of perfect happiness, a state she equates with life with a perfect …

35351. The Time Machine

H. G. Wells

The Time Machine is a science fiction novella by H. G. Wells, published in 1895. Wells is generally credited with the popularization of the concept of time travel by using a vehicle that allows an operator to travel purposefully and selectively. The term "time machine", coined …



continue with book 35401 - 35600