The manticore

fiction by Робертсон Дэвис


Hailed by the Washington Post Book World as "a modern classic," Robertson Davies’s acclaimed Deptford Trilogy is a glittering, fantastical, cunningly contrived series of novels, around which a mysterious death is woven. The Manticoreâthe second book in the series after Fifth Businessâfollows David Staunton, a man pleased with his success but haunted by his relationship with his larger-than-life father. As he seeks help through therapy, he encounters a wonderful cast of characters who help connect him to his past and the death of his father.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment