Kiss Kiss

Short story by 罗尔德·达尔
We can tell you if you would like this book! Take the tour to see how it works!


Kiss Kiss is a collection of short stories by Roald Dahl, first published in 1960 by Alfred A. Knopf. Most of the constituent stories had been previously published elsewhere.
It contains the following short stories:
"The Landlady"
"William and Mary"
"The Way Up to Heaven"
"Parson's Pleasure"
"Mrs. Bixby and the Colonel's Coat"
"Royal Jelly"
"Georgy Porgy"
"Genesis and Catastrophe: A True Story"
"Edward the Conqueror"
"The Champion of the World"
Without becoming horror, these are some of Dahl's most macabre stories. Delicately, the naive punish the wicked, but also the other way around.
Most of the stories are presented as typical narratives, albeit with imaginative characters. The horror of each story is built around implication, and many horrific endings, involving death or unpleasant situations, can only be inferred, since nothing is directly stated.
"The Champion of the World" is a condensed version of the story that would become Dahl's 1977 children's book, Danny the Champion of the World.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment