Falling Up

by Shel Silverstein


Falling Up is a 1996 poetry collection for children by Shel Silverstein, published by HarperCollins. It features illustrations, drawn by the author, for most of the 144 poems. Silverstein dedicated the book to his son, Matthew. It is also the third and final poetry collection by Silverstein in his lifetime, as he died 3 years after Falling Up was released.
It was the recipient of the Booklist Editors' Award in 1996.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment