Prentice Alvin

Novel, Alternate History by Orson Scott Card


Prentice Alvin is an alternate history/fantasy novel by Orson Scott Card. It is the third book in Card's The Tales of Alvin Maker series and is about Alvin Miller, the Seventh son of a seventh son. Prentice Alvin won the Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel in 1990, was nominated for the Nebula Award for Best Novel in 1989, and the Hugo Award for Best Novel in 1990.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment