Novel, Fantasy by Cornelia Funke, Lionel Wigram


Reckless is a 2010 young adult novel by Cornelia Funke and Lionel Wigram. It is the first book in her new MirrorWorld series, and her first novel since Inkdeath. Published on 14 September 2010, Reckless was inspired by the tales of the Brothers Grimm. Lionel Wigram helped to develop Reckless with Funke. The combined printing run for the first hardcover edition was 1,000,000 copies. In Germany, Cornelia Funke's home country, Reckless debuted at #1 on the best-seller list. A sequel, Fearless, has been released on September 16, 2012.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment