Rope Enough (The Romney and Marsh Files Book 1)

by Oliver Tidy


Newly promoted Detective Sergeant Joy Marsh is shipped out to Dover on the Kent coast to work under Detective Inspector Romney, a copper with a reputation as a cantankerous man but good at his job.

On her first night as his sergeant, a brutal crime in the town starts a chain of events that will test the mettle, the resolve and the detective in both of them.

The Romney and Marsh Files now number six (nearly seven). They don’t have to be read in order; they do all work as stand-alone novels. However, to get the most out of each it is recommended that they are consumed in the order in which they were prepared, a bit like the courses of a good meal. (Who wants to eat ice-cream before a bowl of soup?)

Here are the books of the series in order:

#1 Rope Enough
#2 Making a Killing
#3 Joint Enterprise
#4 A Dog’s Life
#5 Particular Stupidities
#6 Unhappy Families
#7 A White-Knuckle Christmas (In production.)


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment