Snows of Kilimanjaro, The: WITH Pomegranate Trees AND Untold Lie (Short Stories)

Short story by Ernest Hemingway


The Snows of Kilimanjaro and Other Stories is a collection of short stories by Ernest Hemingway, published in 1961. The title story is considered by some to be the best story Hemingway ever wrote. All the stories were earlier published in The Fifth Column and the First Forty-Nine Stories in 1938.
The collection includes the following stories:
"The Snows of Kilimanjaro"
"A Clean, Well-Lighted Place"
"A Day's Wait"
"The Gambler, the Nun, and the Radio"
"Fathers and Sons"
"In Another Country"
"The Killers"
"A Way You'll Never Be"
"Fifty Grand"
"The Short Happy Life of Francis Macomber"

Member Reviews Write your own review



0 Responses posted in February
Log in to comment