The Garden of Eden

fiction by Ernest Hemingway


The Garden of Eden is the second posthumously released novel of Ernest Hemingway, published in 1986. Begun in 1946, Hemingway worked on the manuscript for the next 15 years, during which time he also wrote The Old Man and the Sea, The Dangerous Summer, A Moveable Feast, and Islands in the Stream.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review



I enjoy Hemingway's description but this book for me was a bit out there. The plot of the wife finding a mistress for her husband is just not my thing.

0 Responses posted in May
Log in to comment