The Informers

Novel by Bret Easton Ellis


The Informers is a collection of short stories, seemingly linked by the same continuity, authored by American author Bret Easton Ellis. It was first published as a whole in 1994. Chapters 6 and 7, "Water from the Sun" and "Discovering Japan", were published separately in the UK by Picador in 2007. It displays attributes similar to Ellis' novels Less Than Zero, The Rules of Attraction, and, to a lesser extent, American Psycho. Like the first novel, the stories here are set in California.

Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment