The most popular books in English.

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

32009. The Spy's Wife

Reginald Hill

The Spy's Wife is a book written by Reginald Hill.

32016. Last Letters from Hav

Jan Morris

Last Letters from Hav is a Booker Prize-shortlisted 1985 novel by Welsh writer Jan Morris. Last Letters from Hav was republished in 2006 together with Hav of the Myrmidons and an introduction by Ursula K. Le Guin in a collected volume entitled Hav.

32021. The Ecology of Freedom

Murray Bookchin

The Ecology of Freedom: The Emergence and Dissolution of Hierarchy is a 1982 book by American libertarian socialist and ecologist Murray Bookchin.

32038. The Black Curtain

Cornell Woolrich

The Black Curtain is a mystery novel written by Cornell Woolrich.

32041. Khaled: A Tale of Arabia

F. Marion Crawford

Khaled: A Tale of Arabia is a fantasy novel by F. Marion Crawford. It was first published in hardcover by Macmillan and Co. in 1891. Its importance in the history of fantasy literature was recognized by its reissuing by Ballantine Books as the thirty-ninth volume of the …

32059. Badjelly the Witch

Spike Milligan

Badjelly the Witch is a brief handwritten, illustrated story by Spike Milligan, created for his children, then printed in 1973. It was made into an audio and a video version. In the story, two children Tim and Rose, looking for their lost cow Lucy, meet magical enchanted forest …

32063. The Lost Valley of Iskander

Robert E. Howard

"The Lost Valley of Iskander" is an El Borak short story by Robert E. Howard. It was not published within Howard's lifetime, the first publication was in the FAX Collector's Editions hardback The Lost Valley of Iskander in 1974. Its original title was "Swords of the Hills". This …

32070. Pale Phoenix

Kathryn Reiss

Pale Phoenix is a book written by Kathryn Reiss.

32106. True Britt

Britt Ekland

True Britt was a best-selling autobiography, published in 1980, by the actress Britt Ekland. Ekland describes her marriage with Peter Sellers, relationships with Rod Stewart and Lord Lichfield and affairs with, among others Warren Beatty and 'Count' Ascanio Cicogna, and …

32107. The City of Ravens

Richard Baker

The City of Ravens is a fantasy novel by Richard Baker that is set in city of Raven's Bluff in the Forgotten Realms fictional universe. It is the first novel in the "Cities" series. It is followed by Temple Hill and various other novels by various authors such as Drew Karpyshyn …

32112. Shades of Simon Gray

Joyce McDonald

Shades of Simon Gray is a book written by Joyce McDonald.

32115. The Company of Women

Khushwant Singh

The Company of Women is a novel by Indian author Khushwant Singh.

32117. Dagger's Edge

Anne Logston

Dagger's Edge is a book published in 1994 that was written by Anne Logston.

32120. You Can Say You Knew Me When

K. M. Soehnlein

You Can Say You Knew Me When is a novel by K.M. Soehnlein following his best seller The World of Normal Boys

32127. Ian Fleming

Andrew Lycett

Ian Fleming is a book written by Andrew Lycett.

32128. Tru Confessions

Janet Tashjian

Tru Confessions is the first novel by children’s book author Janet Tashjian. It is published by Henry Holt and Company; the paperback is published by Square Fish, an imprint of Macmillan. It was the basis of a popular Disney TV movie with Clara Bryant and Shia LaBeouf. The book …

32130. The Grandmother's Tale and Selected Stories

R. K. Narayan

The Grandmother's Tale and Selected Stories is a book by R. K. Narayan with illustrations by his brother R. K. Laxman published in 1994 by Viking Press. The book includes a novella, Grandmother's Tale and some other stories in the characteristic Narayan style that captures …

32131. The Mangan Inheritance

Brian Moore

The Mangan Inheritance, published in 1979, is a novel by Northern Irish-Canadian writer Brian Moore. Set in Ireland, it tells the story of a failed poet and cuckolded husband, James Mangan, who discovers a daguerrotype of a bohemian Romantic Irish poet with the same surname and …

32132. The Wreckage of Paradise

Greg Stolze

The Wreckage of Paradise is a book published in 2003 that was written by Greg Stolze.

32134. Will

Christopher Rush

Will is a historical fiction novel by Christopher Rush, published in 2007. It is told from the perspective of William Shakespeare as he writes his will. The book's film right were sold to Ben Kingsley's SBK pictures in 2007.

32136. Starman's Quest

Robert Silverberg

Starman's Quest is a science fiction novel by author Robert Silverberg. It was published in 1958 by Gnome Press in an edition of 5,000 copies, of which only 3,000 were bound. It was reprinted as a second edition in hardcover by Meredith Press in 1969.

32141. I'm Still Scared

Tomie dePaola

I'm Still Scared is a book published in 2006 that was written by Tomie dePaola.

32142. Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm

Kate Douglas Wiggin

Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm is a classic American 1903 children's novel by Kate Douglas Wiggin that tells the story of Rebecca Rowena Randall and her two stern aunts in the fictional village of Riverboro, Maine. Rebecca's joy for life inspires her aunts, but she faces many trials …

32146. Death of an Expert Witness

P. D. James

Death of an Expert Witness is an Adam Dalgliesh novel by P. D. James, published in 1977. It begins with the discovery of a murder of a young girl. However, this is not the focus of the novel, but rather is used as a method to introduce the reader to the staff of a forensic …

32166. The Gremlins

Roald Dahl

The Gremlins is a children's book, written by Roald Dahl and published in 1943. It was Dahl's first children's book, and was written for Walt Disney Productions, as a promotional device for a feature-length animated film that was never made. With Dahl's assistance, a series of …

continue with book 32201 - 32400