Case Histories

crime fiction, Novel by Kate Atkinson


Case Histories is a detective novel by British author Kate Atkinson and is set in Cambridge, England. It introduces Jackson Brodie, a former police inspector and now private investigator. The plot revolves around three seemingly unconnected family tragedies – the disappearance of a three-year-old girl from a garden; the murder of a husband by his wife with an axe; and the apparently motiveless murder of a solicitor's daughter. Atkinson has since published three additional novels featuring Brodie: One Good Turn, When Will There Be Good News? and Started Early, Took My Dog.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment