Count Zero

Dystopia by William Gibson


Count Zero is a science fiction novel written by William Gibson, originally published 1986. It is the second volume of the Sprawl trilogy, which begins with Neuromancer and concludes with Mona Lisa Overdrive, and is a canonical example of the cyberpunk subgenre.
Count Zero was serialized by Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in the 1986 January, February and March issues. The black and white story art was produced by J. K. Potter. The January cover is devoted to the story, with art by Hisaki Yasuda.
Count Zero was nominated for the Locus and British Science Fiction Awards in 1986, as well as the Hugo and Nebula awards in 1987.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment