Dead Center: The Rookie Club Series Book 1

by Danielle Girard


Fifteen years ago, the Rookie Club began as a tight-knit band of female cops struggling for respect. Jamie Vail was one of them. So was Natasha Devlin, the woman Jamie caught in bed with her husband. When Natasha Devlin turns up dead, Jamie can’t bring herself to care. She’s got enough on her plate, hunting a sexual predator who preys on female officers. He leaves them alive, but brutalized. But when the MO of the Devlin murder matches the MO of the perp in Jamie’s case, she’s brought in on the homicide investigation and back into the Rookie Club she has been avoiding since her husband’s affair. As more cops become victims, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize. Previously titled: The Rookie Club PRAISE FOR THE ROOKIE CLUB: "....will keep you guessing and anxiously waiting for more." ~Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author "Compelling and compassionate, with three of the strongest female characters to have graced the genre in years." ~John Connolly, New York Times bestselling author THE ROOKIE CLUB, in series order: Dead Center One Clean Shot Dark Passage Interference Everything to Lose DR. SCHWARTZMAN SERIES, in series order: Exhume Excise OTHER SUSPENSE NOVELS by Danielle Girard: Chasing Darkness Savage Art Ruthless Game Cold Silence

Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment