Rainbow Valley

von Lucy Maud Montgomery


Lucy Montgomery (1874 - 1942) was a Canadian author best known for her series of books beginning with Anne of Green Gables. Her warm understanding of human nature and a love of the countryside are apparent in her stories. A new Presbyterian minister with four motherless children comes to Glen St. Mary. The children, along with Anne's older ones, get into one scrape after another. Romance enters the picture when the dreamy minister meets a sweet village maiden in the children's favorite spot, Rainbow Valley. This is the sequel to Anne of Ingleside. Recommended for grades 6-9 and older readers.



Mitglieder-Rezensionen Eigene Rezension schreiben

Schreibe die erste Rezension

Zum Kommentieren bitte Anmelden