These Happy Golden Years

Western by Laura Ingalls Wilder


These Happy Golden Years, by Laura Ingalls Wilder, was published in 1943 and is the eighth of nine books written in her Little House series, also known as The Laura Years. This book is based on Laura's adolescence near De Smet, South Dakota, in the late 19th century, and focuses on Laura's short time as a teacher and her courtship with her future husband, Almanzo Wilder.
These Happy Golden Years spans the time period from 1882 to 1885, when Laura marries Almanzo.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment