The most popular books in English
from 34801 to 35000

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

34801. Bertha Von Suttner: A Life for Peace (Syracuse …

Brigitte Hamann

Austrian writer and peace activist Bertha von Suttner was the first woman to win the Nobel Peace Prize. As founder of the Austrian and German Peace Associations and the author of a number of novels and several works on peace, von Suttner's name became synonymous worldwide with …

34836. A Pagan Place

Edna O'Brien

A Pagan Place is a 1970 novel by Irish writer Edna O'Brien. The book was first published on April 16, 1970 by Weidenfeld & Nicolson and follows a young girl in the 1930s and 1940s. In 1972 A Pagan Place was adapted into a stage production, which received mixed reviews.

34843. Searches and Seizures

Stanley Elkin

Searches and Seizures is a book written by Stanley Elkin.

34861. The Soul of the Robot

Barrington J. Bayley

The Soul of the Robot is the sixth science fiction novel by Barrington J. Bayley, featuring the character Jasperodus from his 1956 story "Fugitive". The book tells of Jasperodus, the only robot with a soul, as he attempts to prove that he is the equal of the humans around him.

34869. Reports from the Holocaust: The Making of an AIDS …

Kramer

Reports from the Holocaust: The Story of an AIDS Activist is a 1989 book by Larry Kramer; a revised edition was published in 1994. Reports from the Holocaust contains a diverse selection of Kramer's nonfiction writings focused on AIDS activism and LGBT civil rights, including …

34908. Harbinger

David Mack

Harbinger is the first novel in the Star Trek: Vanguard series concerning the Starbase 47, otherwise known as Vanguard.

34996. Elixir

Eric Walters

Elixir is a children's historical novel by Canadian author Eric Walters. It takes place in the University of Toronto in Toronto, Ontario in the year of 1921 and is based on the discovery of insulin by Frederick Banting and Charles Best. The story is told from Ruth's point of …

35000. Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic …

Deborah Feldman

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape.The Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism is as mysterious as it is intriguing to outsiders. In this arresting …



continue with book 35001 - 35200