The most popular books in English
from 34801 to 35000

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

34801. The Mountain Lion

Jean Stafford

Eight-year-old Molly and her ten-year-old brother Ralph are inseparable, in league with each other against the stodgy and stupid routines of school and daily life; against their prim mother and prissy older sisters; against the world of authority and perhaps the world itself. …

34802. The Nature and Origins of Mass Opinion

John Zaller

The Nature and Origins of Mass Opinion is a 1992 non-fiction book by political scientist John Zaller that examines the processes by which individuals form and express political opinions and the implications this has for public opinion research. The book has been called "the …

34820. Virginia

Ellen Glasgow

Virginia is a novel by Ellen Glasgow about a wife and mother who in vain seeks happiness by serving her family. This novel, her eleventh, marked a clear departure from Glasgow's previous work—she had written a series of bestsellers before publishing Virginia—in that it attacked, …

34821. Transcension

Damien Broderick

Transcension is a 2002 science fiction novel by Damien Broderick. It follows the story of lawyer Mohammed Kasim Abdel-Malik who after being killed his body is placed in cryonic suspension his mind is used as a source for an artificial intelligence, Aleph.

34825. Wisdom's Daughter

H. Rider Haggard

Wisdom's Daughter is the final book in the Ayesha series, written by Sir H. Rider Haggard, published in 1923, by Doubleday, Page and Company.

34831. Conrad's Time Machine

Leo Frankowski

Conrad's Time Machine is a book published in 2002 that was written by Leo Frankowski.

34835. Black Legion of Callisto

Lin Carter

Black Legion of Callisto is a science fiction novel written by Lin Carter, the second in his Callisto series. It was first published in paperback by Dell Books in December 1972, and reprinted twice through January 1974. The first British edition was published by Orbit Books in …

34837. The pilot star elegies

Sherod Santos

The pilot star elegies is a book written by Sherod Santos.

34853. Weapon

Robert Mason

Weapon is a 1989 science fiction novel by Robert Mason. The book was Mason's first novel; he had previously written a memoir about his experiences in Vietnam titled Chickenhawk. The book is about an android, designed to kill, which experiences a crisis of conscience and runs …

34855. The Phish Companion

Mockingbird Foundation

The Phish Companion is an encyclopedia about the band Phish. The first edition was published in 2000, with a second edition released around the time of Phish's breakup in 2004. The Companion was produced by fans of the band, on a volunteer-basis and for charity, under the …

34856. A Grass Rope

William Mayne

A Grass Rope is a children's novel by William Mayne, first published by Oxford in 1957 with illustrations by Lynton Lamb. Mayne won the annual Carnegie Medal recognising the year's best children's book by a British subject. Set in the Yorkshire Dales, it is a simple story subtly …

34857. Astrophel and Stella

Philip Sidney

Probably composed in the 1580s, Philip Sidney's Astrophil and Stella is an English sonnet sequence containing 108 sonnets and 11 songs. The name derives from the two Greek words, 'aster' and 'phil', and the Latin word 'stella' meaning star. Thus Astrophil is the star lover, and …

34859. Divorce Busting

Michele Weiner-Davis

Divorce Busting:A Step-By-Step Approach to Making Your Marriage Loving Again is a self-help book written by Michele Weiner-Davis. The book, which became a bestseller, was inspired after obtaining positive results in therapy with married couples. The book also challenged …

34874. A Dual Autobiography

Will Durant

A Dual Autobiography ia a book written by Will Durant and Ariel Durant.

34875. The Bay Psalm Book Murder

Will Harriss

The Bay Psalm Book Murder is a book by Will Harriss.

34886. Traces

Ida Fink

34890. My Life at First Try

Mark Budman

My Life at First Try is a 2008 semi-autobiographical flash fiction novel by Mark Budman that was published by Counterpoint Press.

34891. Autobiography of a Family Photo

Jacqueline Woodson

Autobiography of a Family Photo is a book written by Jacqueline Woodson.

34894. Engaging the Muslim World

Juan Ricardo Cole

Engaging the Muslim World is a 2009 non-fiction book about the relationship between the United States and the Arab and Muslim worlds written by University of Michigan historian Juan Cole. His goal in writing the book was to illustrate the true Muslim perspective towards the U.S. …

34895. Spark and Burn

Diana G. Gallagher

Spark and Burn is an original novel based on the U.S. television series Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

34897. Other Losses

James Bacque

Other Losses is a 1989 book by Canadian writer James Bacque, in which Bacque alleges that U.S. General Dwight Eisenhower intentionally caused the deaths by starvation or exposure of around a million German prisoners of war held in Western internment camps briefly after the …

34909. My Name Is Rachel Corrie

Rachel Corrie

My Name is Rachel Corrie is a play based on the diaries and emails of Rachel Corrie, edited by Alan Rickman, who directed it, and journalist Katharine Viner. Rachel Aliene Corrie was an American Evergreen State College student and member of the International Solidarity Movement …

34911. The Crocus List

Gavin Lyall

Crocus List is a third person narrative novel by English author Gavin Lyall, first published in 1985, and the third of his series of novels with the character “Harry Maxim” as the main protagonist.

34920. The Hand of Dinotopia

Alan Dean Foster

The Hand of Dinotopia is a book published in 1999 that was written by Alan Dean Foster.

34921. The Summer Birds

Penelope Farmer

The Summer Birds is a children's novel by British writer Penelope Farmer, published in 1962 by Chatto & Windus, and receiving a Carnegie Medal commendation. It is the first of three books featuring the Makepeace sisters, Charlotte and Emma, These three books are sometimes …

34922. The Kidnappers

Willo Davis Roberts

The Kidnappers is a book by Willo Davis Roberts.

34941. Life Happens: And Other Unavoidable Truths

Connie Schultz

From the 2005 Pulitzer Prize—winning columnist Connie Schultz comes fresh, clever, insightful commentary on life today: love, politics, social issues, family, and much, much more. In the tradition of Anna Quindlen, Molly Ivins, and Erma Bombeck, but with a distinctive voice and …

34955. The Abysmal Brute

Jack London

The Abysmal Brute is a novel by American writer Jack London, first published in book form in 1913. It is a short novel, and could be regarded as a novelette. It first appeared in September 1911 in Popular Magazine. In the story, a successful boxer, who was brought up in a log …

34966. Abraham Lincoln: The Prairie Years and the War Years

Carl Sandburg

Abraham Lincoln: The Prairie Years and the War Years is a book written by Carl Sandburg.

35000. The Longest Ride

Nicholas Sparks

In the tradition of his beloved first novel, The Notebook, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with the remarkable story of two couples whose lives intersect in profound and surprising ways. Ira Levinson is in trouble. Ninety-one years old and stranded …



continue with book 35001 - 35200