The most popular books in English.

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

37602. Henry, King of France

Heinrich Mann

In Henry, King of France, the sequel to Young Henry of Navarre, the compelling epic of Henry IV's reign over France is followed to its tragic destiny. The novel recounts two decades of chaos and war that led to the triumphant founding of the French Republic and culminated in the …

37611. Dream of the Red Chamber

Cao Xueqin

Dream of the Red Chamber, also called The Story of the Stone, composed by Cao Xueqin, is one of China's Four Great Classical Novels. It was written sometime in the middle of the 18th century during the Qing Dynasty. It is considered a masterpiece of Chinese literature and is …

37636. Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic …

Deborah Feldman

The instant New York Times bestselling memoir of a young Jewish woman’s escape from a religious sect, in the tradition of Ayaan Hirsi Ali’s Infidel and Carolyn Jessop’s Escape.The Satmar sect of Hasidic Judaism is as mysterious as it is intriguing to outsiders. In this arresting …

37639. Settlement

Christoph Hein

Settlement is a book written by Christoph Hein.

37672. Germany. A Winter's Tale

Heinrich Heine

Germany. A Winter's Tale is a satirical epic poem by the German writer Heinrich Heine, describing the thoughts of a journey from Paris to Hamburg the author made in Winter 1843. The title refers to Shakespeare's Winter's Tale, similar to his poem Atta Troll: Ein …

37703. Inhibitions, symptoms and anxiety

Sigmund Freud

Inhibitions, Symptoms and Anxiety is the 1926 book written by Sigmund Freud.

37741. Deviant Love

Sigmund Freud

Deviant Love is a book by Sigmund Freud.

37763. The Betrayal of the Self: The Fear of Autonomy in …

Arno Gruen

Love or power ? these are the opposing poles of a choice every child is compelled to make, very early in its life, in a drama that sets it irrevocably on its path through life. This startling new insight into a formative experience fundamental to our development is the subject …

37791. The innocence of the Devil

Nawal El Saadawi

The innocence of the Devil is a book written by Nawal El Saadawi.

37793. Treatise on Asthma

Maimonides

Treatise on Asthma is a work written by Maimonides.

37794. A crown for the king

Solomon ibn Gabirol

A crown for the king is a work written by Solomon ibn Gabirol.



continue with book 37801 - 38000