The most popular books in English
from 44001 to 44200

What books are currently the most popular and which are the all time classics? Here we present you with a mixture of those two criteria. We update this list once a month.

44002. Religion and Philosophy in Germany

Heinrich Heine

During the last 25 years of his life, Heinrich Heine lived in Paris for the most part, and there he contributed to the Revue de Deux Mondes a series of prose articles on the religious and political history of Germany, a subject in which he had a deep and lasting interest. Those …

44003. Odysseus and Penelope: An Ordinary Marriage (Studies …

Inge Merkel

In this profound and entertaining novel, the Viennese historian and classicist, Inge Merkel, intimates with irony, humor, and a twinkle in her eye why it took Odysseus twenty years to return to his wife and son. It is the old story of long-suffering resourceful Odysseys told …

44020. Diary of Sigmund Freud 1929-1939

Sigmund Freud

Diary of Sigmund Freud 1929-1939 is a book written by Sigmund Freud.

44029. The Old New Land

Theodor Herzl

The Old New Land is a utopian novel published by Theodor Herzl, the founder of political Zionism, in 1902. Outlining Herzl's vision for a Jewish state in the Land of Israel, Altneuland became one of Zionism's establishing texts. It was translated into Yiddish by Israel Isidor …

44055. Tales of the Hasidim

Martin Buber

Tales from the Hasidim is a book of collected tales by Martin Buber. It is based on stories—both written and spoken—based in the Hasidim. Buber wrote these tales based on the lore of the Baal Shem Tov. Many of the stories are parables passed down via both the written and spoken …

44065. Critique of Hegel's Philosophy of Right

Karl Marx

Critique of Hegel's Philosophy of Right is a manuscript written by German political philosopher Karl Marx in 1843 in Deutsch-Französische Jahrbücher. Unpublished during his lifetime, it is a manuscript in which Marx comments on fellow philosopher Georg Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel's …

44136. Puma

Ulf Miehe

continue with book 44201 - 44400