Novel, Young-adult fiction by Suzanne Collins


Mockingjay is a 2010 science fiction novel by American author Suzanne Collins. It is the last installment of The Hunger Games, following 2008's The Hunger Games and 2009's Catching Fire. The book continues the story of Katniss Everdeen, who agrees to unify the districts of Panem in a rebellion against the tyrannical Capitol. The hardcover and audiobook editions of Mockingjay were published by Scholastic on August 24, 2010, six days after the ebook edition went on sale. The book sold 450,000 copies in the first week of release, exceeding the publisher's expectations. It received a generally positive reaction from critics.
The novel was adapted into two films, with The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 released on November 21, 2014 and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2 scheduled for release on November 20, 2015.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment