Treason's Harbour

Novel, Historical novel by Patrick O'Brian


Treason's Harbour is the ninth historical novel in the Aubrey-Maturin series by British author Patrick O'Brian, first published in 1983. The story is set during the Napoleonic Wars.
Maturin finds Malta teeming with French spies. One is an unwilling spy, wife of a sailor taken prisoner, who needs Maturin's protection. The new fleet Admiral arrives, sending Aubrey on three missions in the Mediterranean, working with the Turks.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment