Desolation Island

Novel, Historical novel by Patrick O'Brian


Desolation Island is the fifth historical novel in the Aubrey-Maturin series by Patrick O'Brian. It was first published in 1978.
Jack Aubrey is in funds from his successful mission to take the islands of Mauritius and Reunion. His house has additions, but he is ready for another voyage. The story includes a voyage to Australia, and occurs prior to the War of 1812.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment