Assassin's Apprentice

Novel, Fantasy by Robin Hobb


Assassin's Apprentice is the first novel in Robin Hobb's Farseer Trilogy. It was Margaret Astrid Lindholm Ogden's first book under this pseudonym, and was published in 1995. The book was written under the working title Chivalry’s Bastard. The stories of characters found in the Farseer Trilogy continue in the Tawny Man Trilogy. Another trilogy, The Liveship Traders, is set in the same world and in the same timeframe, with some crossover.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment