Life As We Knew It

Novel, Young-adult fiction by Susan Beth Pfeffer


Life As We Knew It is a young adult science fiction novel by American author Susan Beth Pfeffer, first published in 2006 by Harcourt Books. It is the first book in the "Last Survivors Trilogy", followed by The Dead and the Gone. When an asteroid hits the moon and brings it closer to Earth, life in Northeastern Pennsylvania will never be the same again for Miranda and her family, with the lack of food and extreme cold major threats to their survival.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment