The Complete Robot

Science Fiction by Isaac Asimov


The Complete Robot is a collection of 31 of the 38 science fiction short stories by Isaac Asimov, written between 1939 and 1977. Most of the stories had been previously collected in the books I, Robot and The Rest of the Robots, while four stories had previously been uncollected and the rest had been scattered across five other anthologies. Although working well enough as standalone stories, they share a theme of the interaction of humans, robots and morality, and put together tell a larger story of Asimov's fictional history of robotics. The stories are grouped into categories.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment