Great Northern?: A Scottish Adventure (Swallows and Amazons 12)

Novel, Adventure fiction by Arthur Ransome


Great Northern? is the twelfth and final completed book of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series of children's books. It was published in 1947. In this book, the three families of major characters in the series, the Swallows, the Amazons and the Ds, are all reunited in a book for the first time since Pigeon Post. This book is set in the Outer Hebrides and the two familiar Ransome themes of sailing and ornithology come to the fore.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment