The Big Six: A Novel (Swallows and Amazons Series)

Novel, Adventure fiction by Arthur Ransome


The Big Six is the ninth book of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series of children's books, published in 1940. The book returns Dick and Dorothea Callum, known as the Ds, to the Norfolk Broads where they renew their friendship with the members of the Coot Club. This book is more of a detective story as the Ds and Coot Club try to unravel a mystery that threatens the Death and Glories' freedom to sail the river.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment