The Shadow Rising

Fantasy by Robert Jordan


The Shadow Rising is the fourth book in American author Robert Jordan's fantasy series The Wheel of Time. It was published by Tor Books and released on September 15, 1992. The unabridged audio book is read by Michael Kramer and Kate Reading.
At 393,823 words, The Shadow Rising is the longest book of The Wheel of Time although it has fewer pages than "Lord of Chaos." The Shadow Rising consists of 58 chapters. It is the first book in the main sequence of The Wheel of Time not to contain a prologue.

First Published


Member Reviews Write your own review

Be the first person to review

Log in to comment